Some time you may accidentally delete or make changes to contacts on Gmail that you don’t want to do. Some time its difficult to get back the deleted contacts. To help you in this situation Google came up with a new feature called Restore Contacts. This feature allows you to revert your contact list and undo any mistakes made in the past 30 days. Even you can revert to particular time of the day too.
To restore your contacts in Gmail, Click on Contacts which is there on top of your inbox. Then From the More actions drop-down menu choose Restore Contacts as shown in the image below.
Then a pop-up will appear as show in the image below.
Choose the time as 10 minutes ago, 1 hour ago, 1 week ago, or choose custom time to where you want to restore your contacts. Note the time you chosen for future references. Once you select the time click on Restore, In a moment your contacts will restored to the time which you selected.
A confirmation message will come on the top as shown in the image below. If you don’t want the restore, You can undo restoration by clicking undo immediately.
If you want to undo restoration after this bar is disappeared, you can still undo it by selecting the time when you restored and do the restoration again, it will come to the present state.